Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tech News

SpaceX is cleared to attempt its third Starship test flight

Image of the Starship prototype in position for a launch attempt against a background of a cloudy blue sky.
SpaceX Starship on a Super Heavy rocket booster | Image: SpaceX

Now that the Federal Aviation Administration has granted SpaceX a license (pdf), the third test flight of its Starship Super Heavy vehicle could take place as soon as Thursday morning. SpaceX says that a 110-minute launch window will open at 7AM CT / 8AM ET / 5AM PT tomorrow, March 14th.

If you’re planning on watching to see what happens, we recommend getting up early before the launch just in case it’s either canceled or, as we’ve seen on previous attempts, occurs at the very beginning of the launch window.

In a post on X (which, like SpaceX, is owned by Elon Musk), the FAA said it has “determined SpaceX met all safety, environmental, policy and financial responsibility requirements.” While both of the first two Starship launches took…

Continue reading…

You May Also Like

Editor's Pick

Michael F. Cannon Any day now, the Biden administration could issue a regulation that, if it mirrors what the administration proposed in July, would take...

Editor's Pick

Krit Chanwong and Marc Joffe On February 28, 2024, Mississippi’s House of Representatives voted overwhelmingly to approve the expansion of the Medicaid program to...

Politics

The bill aimed at forcing Chinese-owned company Bytedance to divest from social media app TikTok has passed the House with overwhelming support. Led by...

Tech News

The Verge On March 11th, Elon Musk said xAI would open source its AI chatbot Grok, and now an open release is available on...